The Rabat Process, also known as the Euro-African Dialogue on Migration and Development, brings together more than 60 partners to openly discuss migration and development questions in a spirit of partnership.

More than 60 partners

28 African countries

Algeria (observer), Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Chad, Congo, Ivory Coast, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Equatorial Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Libya (observer) Mali, Morocco, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Central African Republic, Democratic Republic of Congo, Senegal, Sao Tomé and Principe, Sierra Leone, Togo and Tunisia.

31 European countries

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Republic of Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, and the UK.

2 partner organisations

The European Commission and the Commission of the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS) are also partner organisations of the Dialogue.


Algeria and Libya are Observers, along with a number of international organisations such as IOM or UNHCR. Egypt was a dialogue partner country until 2014.