The Rabat Process Steering Committee, which is the principal governing body of the Dialogue, will meet in Brussels on 29th September 2021. The meeting is organised under the Chairmanship of Equatorial Guinea, the current Chair of the Dialogue.

The agenda of the meeting includes various items of strategic importance. The Steering Committee members will exchange on the activities of the Dialogue and the implementation of the Marrakech Action Plan, on the provisional programme of the upcoming Spanish Chairmanship (November 2021), on the follow-up framework of the Valletta Joint Action Plan (JVAP) or on the governance issues of the Dialogue such as the next African Chairmanship of the Rabat Process.

The Steering Committee is composed of ten partner countries (Belgium, Burkina Faso, Spain, France, Equatorial Guinea, Italy, Mali, Morocco, Portugal, Senegal), the European Union (EU) and the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS).