Select your language

Population: 1 221 490
NFP: Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation
Involvement: Since 2006

The main migration policy instruments in equatorial Guinea:

Non-exhaustive list of key policy documents in the area of migration:

  • 1977: CEMAC - Act No. 18/77-UDEAC-70 of 21 December 1977 on equal treatment of all nationals of a State of the Union working in the same State of the Union.
  • 1986: Ratification of the 1969 AU Convention Governing the Specific Aspects of Refugee Problems in Africa.
  • 2003: Ratification of the 2000 Trafficking in Persons Protocol.
  • 2004: Law on the Smuggling of Migrants and Trafficking in Persons of 4 September 2004.
  • 2008: CEMAC - Regulation n°01/08-UEAC-042-CM-17 of 20 June 2008 on the institution and conditions for the management and issuance of the CEMAC passport.
  • 2010: Organic Law No. 3/2010 of 30 May 2010 on the law on foreigners and Decree No. 121/2011 of 5 September 2011.
  • 2011: Law no. 3/2011 of 14 July 2011 regulating Equatorial Guinean nationality.
  • 2012: Basic Law of Equatorial Guinea, 16 February 2012.

The main ministries in charge of migration affairs:

  • Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation


Last updated: September 2018

Cookies user preferences
We use cookies to ensure you to get the best experience on our website. If you decline the use of cookies, this website may not function as expected.
Accept all
Decline all
Read more
Tools used to analyze the data to measure the effectiveness of a website and to understand how it works.
Google Analytics